Dream Catcher

Dream Catcher 4b193bca3ee4a
$17.00 each


Flute songs and chants of the Northern Plains.

Kevin Locke (his Lakota name is Tȟokéya Inážiŋ, meaning "The First to Arise") is Lakota and Anishinaabe.  He is a flutist, a traditional storyteller, cultural ambassador, recording artist and educator.  This album presents flute songs and chants of the Northern Plains with a sensitively blended backdrop of sounds from the natural world.

CD Tracks:
1   Whispers on the Wind
2   Circle of Life
3   Mother's Blessing
4   Searching Heart
5   The Earth Is My Blanket
6   We Shall Remember Always
7   Night Vision
8   Spring Wind
9   Dreamcatcher
10   My Eyes Fill With Rain
11   A Woman's Farewell
12   Medicine of the Meadowlark
13   Secrets of the Village
14   Forest Song
15   Waterfall Maiden


Artist: Kevin Locke (Tȟokéya Inážiŋ)

Format: Audio CD, Run time 43:43

Label: EarthBeat! Records

Published: 1992

Tribes/Ethnic Groups: Lakota, Anishinaabe