Eaglecrest Leveled Readers - 30 SET

$195.00 each


Depicts real Indian children, belonging to real communities, with real lives. No made-up “myths and legends,” no ethnographic expositions.


Please note that the 30 set and the 50 set (listed separately) do NOT have any overlap in titles.  The titles included in the 30 set are completely different from those included in the 50 set.

This outstanding beginning-reader series motivates young listeners to read while also encouraging empathy and discussion. The beginning reading titles are leveled from 1 to 21. And the chapter books continue to levels 21 to 23. Each book is a well written, respectful story, supported by beautiful photographs.

The Beginning Readers Series
Here are Louis and Annette, helping their rabbit prepare for her new bunnies. Here are Natalee and Josh, going on a dog sled ride. Here is Kelley, teaching Martina how to dance and giving her the powwow regalia she has outgrown. Here are Martien and his dad, going spearfishing. Here is Grandma, making new slippers for Danielle and Tahya. Here are Tiara and Kayla, going all the way to the store to get milk—without getting tired. Here is Hayley, figuring out why her cat, Bonkers, always seems hungry. Here are Alysha and Taneesha, fixing a flat bicycle tire. Here are real Indian children, belonging to real families and real communities, going about their lives.

The Beginning Readers can be purchased in a variety of ways; including, as a set of 30 for $195 and a set of 50 for $325. Each individual title can also be ordered as a set of 6 for $39.00.  Please call for more information if you are interested or have questions (707-996-6700) we also have some samples books we can send if you would like to inspect them before investing.

The Chapter Books
Chapter books (listed individually)  can be purchased individually for $9.00 each. Mountain Bike Adventure and Adventure on Gull Island are Level 21. Soccer Adventure and Eagle’s Cry are Level 22. The Journey and  Hockey Challenge are Level 23. The characters and themes in the stories are intended to appeal to a wide age range of emerging readers, but are appropriate for even young children.

Titles Included in 30 Set:

Level    Title

1          At The Beach 
1          Snack Time   
2          My Big Brother  
2          I Like To Read  
3          Here Comes The Bus 
4          The Big Puddle  
5          The Water Slides  
6          Animals At The Fair 
7          Dorothy's Mittens  
7          Stuck In The Tree  
8          Skipping Rocks  
9          Everett Rides His Horse  
10        Come and Play, Peaches
10        Wilson's Canoe Ride 
11        Chicken's Ride  
12        Dennis Rides His Bike 
13        The New Boats  
14        Time to Play Soccer 
15        The Lemonade Stand 
16        Collecting Eggs 
17        Climbing the Enormous Rock 
17        Choosing a Kitten  
18        Hope's Necklace  
18        Shona Plays the Fiddle   
19        Summer Adventure
19        Climbing the Apple Tree 
20        A Gift for Kohkum  
20       The Basketball Game 
21       Gonzo is Missing  
21       Dorian's Cast

* Each title is available separately in set of 6 for $39.  To order a set of 6 of any one of the titles above, please call us at (707) 996-6700.  



Author: Lorraine Adams and Lynn Bruvold

Illustrations: Color photos

Binding Availability: Paperback

Published: 2003

Tribes/Ethnic Groups: Various Canadian tribes